New Members: Be sure to confirm your email address by clicking on the link that was sent to your email inbox. You will not be able to post messages until you click that link.

Best books on trading strategies

What are some good trading strategies for a COMPLETE beginner also what would a good book be on trading strategies im not quite sure exactly i would like to trade i dont know enough yet to know what would fit my personality and temperament so im lookin for a book with good usable strategies ...i would like a book to help me become a successful trader somthing i would go back and read again after learning and applying some things i AM NOT looking for a get rich quick type deal at all...i want to trade stocks if that makes a difference

Comments

• I would try a book called the new trading for a living. I thought it was amazing
  • Agree. The author is Alexander Elder.
  • Ive read that one im actually almost done with my second read through now
  • A really comprehensive review of other people's trading methods is Trading Systems and Methods by Perry Kaufman. You probably wouldn't read it cover to cover but pick and choose what's interesting to you. Sometimes heavy going. Probably still pretty expensive. You might be able to find it in a good library or used.

Another alternative, less comprehensive and easier going, but well written and well organized - much more like a how to manual - is High Probability Trading by Marcel Link. Lots of good advice.