New Members: Be sure to confirm your email address by clicking on the link that was sent to your email inbox. You will not be able to post messages until you click that link.

Stocks, Commodities Futures, Forexes comparison

Hello,

I have not a lot of trading experience - a little bit of stocks and options trading and I am totally new to futures and forexes. Trying to get a comparison on the best form of investments so I can channelize my efforts accordingly. Appreciate your advice and suggestions .

Based on my perception, I could be wrong, typically a fixed deposit returns may yield upto 7 % or 8 % max.

Stocks and Bonds securities may return a little higher for an experienced trader.

Futures and forexes will give highest returns.

Would it be possible to give ball park percentages for a seasoned trader for comparison purposes ?

Secondly when I purchased intraday data, there was an declaration to be signed that I am a non-securities professional.

Can a non-securities professional trade futures and forexes ? Is using the intraday data for investing for personal profits be treated as "personal use" ?

I am assuming the notion here is to legal declaration or not of using this data to give financial advice or managing others investments. And as such "personal use" means investments for personal profits.

Appreciate your clarifications

Thanks,
sk

Comments

• markdmarkd mod
    edited March 2017
    When you say "best", you have to decide what than means for you. Mainly, you have to know how you respond to bearing risk and how you want to be compensated for the risks you take.