New Members: Be sure to confirm your email address by clicking on the link that was sent to your email inbox. You will not be able to post messages until you click that link.

Alerts based on crossing indicator lines?

Hello,

Total newbie here....unfortunately, not getting a lot of assistance from StockCharts "support" team, redirected to links/videos already seen and still having difficulties. They've moved onto suggesting I post questions here.

Unfortunately, not even sure of the "Category" for this post, since it doesnt state "Alerts" - so hopefully I am in the right area.

Basically, I have created SCANS and CHARTLISTS...and can SCAN (find specific stocks with 5-ish criteria, then am able to SEE CHARTS of the SCANNED stock queries 10 per page.

Thus, so far, so good!!! This is helpful.

However, the ultimate goal and objective of my joining and trying StockCharts, was to develop a simple indicator pattern, then be "Alerted" when the indicators cross one another. Basically, I have 3 indicator lines...

Referred to in my "training" materials, called out as "hourly" chart indicator lines.

Essentially, what I have found is that they are just SMAs, identified as:
#1 of 13hr/BLUE
#2 of 30hr/RED
#3 of 200hr/GREEN

SMA lines on the Charts.
Its working and I can see them fine.

But, my initial (say this, because I am sure I'd like to "refine" it later), desire is to be ALERTED specifically when the 13hr/BLUE and 30hr/RED lines cross, either direction (13hr/BLUE appears to indicate upwards/higher candles while atop the 30hr/RED indicator, and vice-versa, 13hr/BLUE below, demonstrating a downwards/lower candles when below the 30hr/RED)!

Simple...I would imagine, if I knew what I was doing...and I cannot figure out how to get this done.

Hence, this post.

Can ANYONE/SOMEONE provide me some samples/examples that I can use, or provide some guidance on how to do so?