New Members: Be sure to confirm your email address by clicking on the link that was sent to your email inbox. You will not be able to post messages until you click that link.

PnF Scenarios

I have been doing PnF charting for about 12 years now. I have certain strategies that I have developed over the years and I am always looking for ways to improve. Books and additional online information are always giving me different advice on how to invest. I would like to post several PnF scenarios giving you my ideas for discussion. Any thoughts or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

On this first scenario (0010 ERO.TO) I would have bought half the position on the TripleTop Breakout at 26.00 and place a sell stop order at the Double Bottom Sell at 21.00. As @lmkwin has suggested, I would fill the position on a confirmed pullback (reversal to O and back to X) on the smaller scale using the 3%x2 Close Only as the final decision maker on a buy.

Comments

• lmkwinlmkwin ✭✭
    edited May 2021
    Just some observations:

I see a couple other triple tops prior to the last one. All but the last one have given confirmation on the traditional scale, by being able to change to O's and then back to X's AFTER the TT breakout. In Oct/Nov 2020 and again in March 2021.

The current column is a pole column. It exceeds the previous column by at least 4 boxes. These type of extension are usually followed by a pullback. Look left on the chart and note how many or what percentage of the prior pole columns pulled back for a spell. I see pole columns in April, May and June 2020. June and Sept 2018. Jan, Apr and June 2019