New Members: Be sure to confirm your email address by clicking on the link that was sent to your email inbox. You will not be able to post messages until you click that link.
Options

Stockcharts Support

I am new to this forem, but have been using Stockcharts support for more than 20 years.
I have always been impressed by the quick response I get usually in less than 4 hours.

My last 3 support requests have gone unanswered. I am quite conserned, maybe they have reduced the support staff??

The first request was 3 weeks ago.
Second was 2 weeks ago
and the 3rd is now close to a week old

Has anyone else had issues with support lately?

Comments

• Options
    markdmarkd mod
    edited April 2023
    This is a user forum (as you probably know). As far as I know, none of us has inside knowledge of Stockcharts operations.

However, to share my experience, if a question identifies an actual problem on their side that can be corrected, e.g. a data error, a symbol misclassification, etc. then the response, as you note, is quick and mostly satisfactory. In case of internet access problems, if the problem is on their side, a notice will appear on twitter and maybe other forms of online notification.

If the question is something that can be answered using the resources on site - e.g. Chart School, the Support page links, Your Account, etc. then they don't answer, apparently trusting you to eventually research the answer yourself. I don't know for sure that's the policy, but that's how it has worked for me in years past. Also, as you probably know, they don't offer scan advice or trading advice.

Depending on the nature of your question, you could try you luck and post it here.

P.S. one other thing - check you spam folder and filter. Your email service may be misinterpreting their responses as spam.
  • Options