New Members: Be sure to confirm your email address by clicking on the link that was sent to your email inbox. You will not be able to post messages until you click that link.

Where on this forum can I find discussions of Point and Figure charts?

I am studying Point and Figure Charting. I would like to view and participate in discussions regarding Point and Figure Charts related to strategies, education, and groups focused on Point and Figure charts.
Thanks,
--six

Best Answers

• markdmarkd mod
    Answer ✓
    @lmkwin uses P&F, so maybe he will chime in.

You could try the search window at the top left to find questions that mention P&F. Try a variety of plausible terms "p&f", "point and figure", etc.
  • lmkwinlmkwin ✭✭
    edited February 2019 Answer ✓
    As far as discussion groups, I only know of two. One is on the Dorsey Wright website www.dorseywright.com. You have to be a member, but that site is PnF centric with a wealth of old timers and new comers on its message boards. The other would be right here on this forum, where it's free but not a lot of participation I guess. I guess that the Trading Strategies category on this site would be an appropriate forum.

As far as education, once again, DWA has plenty of educational material. StockCharts also has a very thorough group of articles in it's ChartSchool. Basically covering both DuPlessis and Dorsey "teachings".

There is a site called Investors Intelligence that purchased the old Chartcraft assets. Chartcraft was a great service (before my time in Pnf) that featured some of the most outstanding pioneers in point and figure analysis. The 3 box reversal method and the NYSE Bullish Percents were developed by A.W. Cohen, the founder of Chartcraft. His proteges Earl Blumenthal, who enhanced the bullish percents and identified a several "new" PnF patterns and Mike Burke, a renowned PnF commentator and identified the Low Pole pattern, built on his foundation.